May The Fourth Be With You: Princess Leia’s Stolen Death Star Plans

Today is the yearly Star Wars holiday. Celebrate with the brand new album from Palette Swap Ninja, “Princess Leia’s Stolen Death Star Plans”.

It was many years ago today
In a galaxy so far away
It’s a period of Civil War
They don’t want the Empire anymore
The rebels made a daring move
They’ve got some data in their hands
Princess Leia’s Stolen Death Star Plans….

Good morning, and welcome to your best hope for escapism from reality. In the world of the Star Wars fandom (which includes a surprising amount of the regular world as well), it’s May the Fourth–as in “May The Fourth be With You.” This once unofficial holiday, that is now recognized (and used for marketing purposes) by Disney may feature new releases from the upcoming Episode VIII, Star Wars: The Last Jedi. But it also gives us a chance to feature some of the best of the Star Wars fandoms art as well. This year, that includes the glorious 13 track parody of Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Heart’s Club Band, entitled Princess Leia’s Stolen Death Star Plans.

To refresh the memories of those who might not have listened to Sgt Pepper to the point of memorization as a child, here’s the original track list:

1. “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band” 
2. “With a Little Help from My Friends”
3. “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
4. “Getting Better” 
5. “Fixing a Hole” 
6. “She’s Leaving Home”
7. “Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite!” 
8. “Within You Without You” 
9. “When I’m Sixty-Four”
10. “Lovely Rita” 
11. “Good Morning Good Morning” 
12. “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)” 
13. “A Day in the Life”

And here is the track listing for Princess Leia

1. Princess Leia’s Stolen Death Star Plans
2. With Illicit Help From Your Friends
3. Luke Is In The Desert
4. Never Better
5. Imperial Holes
6. He’s Leaving Home
7. Being from the Spaceport of Mos Eisley
8. The Force Within You
9. AA Twenty-Three
10. Dianoga
11. Keep Moving
12. Princess Leia’s Stolen Death Star Plans (Reprise)
13. A Day In The Life Of Red Five

You can download the full album for free from Palette Swap Ninja’s website, but I recommend experiencing it first as the above YouTube playlist, as that both features the full movie re-edited to fit the album, as well as all of the lyrics, for memorization/sing along purposes. (Trust me, you’ll go download the whole thing before you’re done.)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s